Evidence reviewed through . Price records retain their own observation dates and conditions.View sourcesMethodology and dataset

Giant Defy Advanced SL 1
- Category
- Endurance road
- Profile status
- Research profile
- Drivetrain
- 2026 official reference: SRAM Force AXS E1 electronic 2×12, 46/33 and 10-36 system reference
- Brakes
- 2026 official reference: SRAM Force E1 hydraulic disc, 160 mm
- Frame
- 2026 official reference: Advanced SL-grade composite with integrated seatpost
- Frame material
- 2026 official global trim: Advanced SL-grade Composite frame and full-composite OverDrive Aero steerer; the exact fiber supplier and lay-up are not published
40 mm tire clearance
Giant Defy Advanced SL 1. Exact-trim public notes and a current official 2026 reference establish the higher-tier Defy Advanced SL 1 separately from the existing Defy Advanced 2 candidate.
A current price is not recorded.
Specifications and evidence
- Product type
- Complete bike
- Category
- Endurance road
- Evidence maturity
- Research profile
- Price basis
- Not recorded
- Drivetrain
- 2026 official reference: SRAM Force AXS E1 electronic 2×12, 46/33 and 10-36 system reference
- Brakes
- 2026 official reference: SRAM Force E1 hydraulic disc, 160 mm
- Frame
- 2026 official reference: Advanced SL-grade composite with integrated seatpost
- Frame material
- 2026 official global trim: Advanced SL-grade Composite frame and full-composite OverDrive Aero steerer; the exact fiber supplier and lay-up are not published
- Frame construction
- Integrated seatpost and full-composite OverDrive Aero steerer on the 2026 official global trim; mapping the community bike to this generation remains unresolved
- Stiffness evidence
- No measured or generation-bound exact-SL1 stiffness result was found; community ride impressions are not attached because the post does not establish the 2026 frame/build mapping
- Wheels
- 2026 official reference: Giant SLR 0 40 carbon
- Tires
- 2026 official reference: CADEX Classics tubeless 700×32C
- Tire clearance
- 40 mm
- Mounts
- Fender mounts
- Sizes
- S, M, M/L and L on the referenced UK page
- Complete_weight_status
- Community-reported 7.4 kg remains unverified and unmapped after 50 registered source areas
- Price_status
- No attributable current mainland CNY amount found after 50 registered source areas
The current 2026 global trim remains a reference only. Giant explicitly declines a universal complete-bike weight; the community 7.4 kg report is not generation-, size- or configuration-mapped. No current mainland CNY amount was established after 50 registered areas.
Buying context
Before buying, verify Map the public-post bikes to the referenced 2026 official generation and reconcile the seatpost descriptions; Confirm the community-reported 7.4 kg complete weight with official or measured evidence; Current mainland CNY price, stock, purchase route and warranty.
About Giant
Price record and sources
These sources support this model page; individual claims retain the confidence of their cited source.
Exact-trim post establishes Defy Advanced SL 1 identity and image. It is not evidence for the existing Defy Advanced 2 candidate.
Exact-trim title and body. Community ride note dated 2025-09-18 claims a 7.4 kg complete weight (not measured). Body says Defy Advanced SL feels stiff at the BB and head tube; mentions Giant D-Fuse contact-point comfort as brand copy. Comparison BOM (2022 TCR Advanced 2 with SRAM Rival AXS and Hunt aero wheels) is the other bike, not the SL 1. No CNY price, purchase route, size, groupset, wheels, geometry, or model year.
Post is Defy adv SL family; trim number is not stated. Body describes an older top-tier Defy with a TCR-style integrated seatpost. Community report: a commenter said current SL is not integrated; the author agreed. Another comment said this generation of Defy SL has an integrated seatpost but is not light enough and loses portability. Do not copy integrated-seatpost facts onto current Defy Advanced SL 1. No price, weight, geometry, or groupset.
Exact-trim listing for Giant Defy Advanced SL 1, size M, marked SOLD. Asking text is '2xxx, original 6k'. Community comments treat this as Canadian dollars, not mainland CNY (one comment: assumed RMB then saw Canada). Listing BOM is not factory-proof and includes an integrated seatpost. Do not use as a China price or as current-generation seatpost evidence. Bare explore URL may require a search token to load.
Exact family Defy ADV SL; suffix 1 is not stated. Custom BOM in post text (frameset, third-party bar, 7170 group, VOSO lite 50 wheels, Continental GP clinchers) is not a factory SL 1 build. Claimed weight 7.4 kg without pedals. Community reports: a commenter said DEFY ADV SL only supports electronic shifting and the author agreed; author said a complete bike uses a two-piece bar while this was a frameset build; frameset price was answered as '1.4' (unit not written). Do not treat as factory SL 1 BOM, mainland list price, or measured stock weight.
Official mainland dealer locator establishes a brand purchase route, not exact-model dealer stock or price.
Official mainland brand warranty policy. Exact coverage depends on model, original purchase route, proof and exclusions.
The current 2026 manufacturer reference confirms the exact global trim and explicitly declines a universal complete-bike weight because production tolerances, color, frame size and components vary. It does not establish a mainland CNY price or map the community bike to this generation.